Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pages & Co.: The Book Smugglers

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Author: Anna James

Mr. Lemoncello would love to go bookwandering at Pages and Co. If you love books, you're going to LOVE this book!--Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mr. Lemoncello series

The fourth magical adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories.

Since he was six years old, Milo has lived on board the Sesquipedalian, or "Quip," a magical train that uses the power of imagination to travel through both stories and the real world. Aboard the Quip, Milo lives and works with his uncle, Horatio, a book smuggler who trades in rare books.

When Horatio takes on a dangerous new job, he needs the help of Tilly Pages, a uniquely gifted bookwanderer. But when Tilly's grandfather and Horatio are poisoned by a mysterious copy of The Wizard of Oz and fall into a deep sleep, Milo and Tilly find themselves racing against time to save them. The friends must journey to the Emerald City with Dorothy, and eventually to Venice, Italy, to find out who is behind these strange poisonings.


Praise for Pages & Co.: The Bookwanderers

A USA Today Bestseller!
A Barnes & Noble Book of the Month!
A Fall 2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick!

A loving testament to the powerful magic of books and imagination. --Kirkus Reviews

An affectionate ode to books and book lovers. --Publishers Weekly

A thrilling, inventive, book-lover's delight.--Matt Haig, author of The Midnight Library

Delightful! A Joy of a book.--Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink & Stars

Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 12/14/2021
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780593327203
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.9
Point Value: 10
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 516199 / Book Smugglers

About the Author
Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their book news editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books.

Out of Stock?

Most items can be backordered!

If you'd like to place a backorder, click the button below to fill out the item information and we'll create the order for you.

More details on backorders here.

Contact Us